Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (foe example, though cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

Emerging technology has impacted human lives in such a manner that people most of the time are not aware that whatever they are performing is being monitored through security cameras or even being recorded and tracked by cell phones. I will discuss both the positive and negative sides in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, scientists have come up with such great automation for the world that they forgot the side effects of the same on the lives of humans. To elucidate, security cameras often record personal moments of individuals which sometimes when surfaced on the internet harm their reputation. Furthermore, any equipment which can record or track the day-to-day activities of a man can be used against him in both good and bad ways. Consequently, people nowadays feel that they cannot move freely because of the threat of being chased or monitored by someone. On the other side, technology has proved numerous times how beneficial it is for humans and how it can help the authorities of any country around the globe to stop crime from happening. To exemplify, any person who is wanted for committing crimes in various countries is not being caught by anyone but can be caught by looking at these devices which help track a person from anywhere in the world. Moreover, innovations in the field of science have not only come up with catching criminals but also been used by various agencies to stop crime around the globe. To conclude, I strongly believe that the pros of this advancement outweigh the cons and people need to stop using these effective tools for inaccurate purposes.