People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk on the phone. Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

There are a number of inhabitants who prefer sending text messages to having a talk on the mobile phone in the present. From my perspective, despite having some drawbacks, text messages are still far more useful than talking on the phone. On the one hand, it is undeniable that transmitting via messages could bring certain difficulties for the users. To be specific, the main disadvantage of chatting with people is that it tends to take a significant amount of precious time. The reason behind this is that individuals have to wait for the reply until the receivers read the messages and revert to a message. This waiting period in between sending and receiving the data squanders the time. To illustrate, a recent study by Cambridge University in England concluded that nearly 2 hours wasted by people sending text messages on a daily basis rather than those who do not. In addition, texting too much could result in some negative effects on health. For example, many researches show that using a phone once in a while could affect the users various illnesses such as headache. On the other hand, many found this method to be a convenient way of communication. Firstly, The main merit of communicating via text messages is that people can answer a message in any time and place. This is beneficial especially for those who have a full time job and only free at a certain period. In the other word, the receiver can reply in a convenient time as they feel comfortable. Secondly, it is easier to transfer a massive number of data to many people by chatting on the phone. For instance, companies can advertise their product to a vast amount of consumers by sending texts, which is more efficient and saves a lot of time. In Conclusion, it is understandable for people to send text messages frequently. In spite of having some disadvantages, it cannot outweigh the advantages of chatting on the phone