Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is acknowledgeable that many countries are in a state of penury, hence developed countries are insistent on helping them by providing financial aid, but doing so does not help poverty. Therefore, advanced countries should look for an alternative method to help poor countries apart from money. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because compensating with cash can be more costly and can backfire in numerous ways. Poor countries should be given other forms of assistance rather than cash as the latter is sometimes more expensive. Poverty can lead to many detrimental factors like homelessness and starvation. While financial aid may help in some way, many poor countries simply lack the manpower and resources to solve the issue. Therefore, developed nations should look for better resolves such as sending their own workers to increase manpower or donating resources like food. For example, penurious Middle Eastern countries are renowned for their vast land of barren deserts and sparse populations. Consequently, rich countries rather than supplying with cash, the latter send their own helpers to construct houses and donate food. Post-industrial countries should not rely on funding as a primary form of assistance because it can have a serious harmful impact on poor countries. First and foremost, the main culprit to poverty in many countries is inequity. Some countries are known to be corrupt, and unjust, and where they only favour those in the governmental hierarchy. Therefore, by compensating poverty with funds, the money would only go to waste as it would not be used to help the impoverished citizens but would only benefit the higher-ups. For example, many countries in Africa are known to be extremely poor by their constant political corruption and guerilla warfare. In conclusion, whilst money-related charities are often given to poor countries by developed countries and are deemed to be helpful. Unfortunately, I believe that this is not the case as it leads to problems such as its cost-effectiveness and disadvantages.