Government investment in the art, such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people are of the view that the government of any country investing in art is not utilising its resources in a good manner and they must invest the money in public services instead. I completely agree that for any nation to grow it needs to spend on art such as music and theatres to bring harmony among the people. To begin with, authorities of any city around the globe putting their finances into building art galleries, theatres or music concert auditoriums can never be a waste of money. To elucidate, schools these days have come up with the idea of making students learn by performing the same in real life. Furthermore, these buildings are being utilised by school authorities who take their students to visit such places and explain the concepts by giving physical examples for better clarity of the concepts. Also, kids can always get interested in anything they physically see and opt for the same as their profession. On the other hand, when people think that governments should invest in public services they forget that our younger generations can never be benefitted from it. To exemplify, constructing monuments which depict the past and not providing enough knowledge about it can never be a help to the public. Furthermore, governments expenditure on public services is always good for society but they must keep in mind that the investment done by them should result in the benefit of its people. To conclude, I would say that the governments spending the money either on art or on public services should always keep in mind the benefit of that to the society at large.