The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement .

Nowadays, science and technology have spread in all fields and life is in the palm of our hands. Therefore, some people say that science should improve human life. I totally agree with this viewpoint and I will give positive impacts of science on people's lives in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of advantages of science and technology. In the past years, when people suffered severe illnesses that had not any medicines or vaccines to cure diseases. But, these days development of medical fields there are a lot of folk suffering from viruses that save human lives. Moreover, the development of science is not limited to medical advancement but also helps to invent digital equipment such as smartphones, laptops and soon. It enhances knowledge of every by using the internet. Furthermore, science and technology have been spread in every field. There are numerous countries which do have not good geographical conditions. As a result, they can not grow their own food of vegetables. For instance, countries which are located in polar regions such as Australia. In ancient years, Australia had not grown its own food because of extreme weather conditions and geographical location. But these days development in agricultural science, it is possible to grow any vegetable in any location. The agriculture department invents pesticides which would protect the weather and also be suitable for every geographic. In conclusion, there are several advantages of science that outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, I agree with the notion that science is trying to pursue, I would claim that the most undeniable goal is to improve our lives, thus making our world a worthy place to live.