Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant area of cities and towns .while other believe housing facilities should be built instead. Do agree or disagree?

By increasing the population, people need to have houses. building houses make life more comfortable, and convenient and can lead to decrease crime rates. On the other hand, urban areas that are polluted air need to decline the pollution rate. Maybe they need to arrange a balanced way because both of them are significant. Trees are precious gifts of nature to the earth as they have many beneficial qualities. First of all, planting trees lowers the temperature and combat global warming. In our modern world, industrialization cause air pollution, people use fuel for their vehicles which release carbon dioxide into the air. These poisonous gas effects can be reduced by oxygen. So trees play an important role in providing us fresh and pure environment. Secondly, another good reason for plantations is, they provide edibles. Forests provide us fruits, vegetables and wood for many purposes like furniture. In addition to this, forests are the natural habitat for animals and birds. To sum up, in my opinion planting trees is more important. We sometimes need to be far away from cities and go to nature, relaxed and enjoy the scenery.