Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the health care system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are potential reason (is mean cause) for this, and what are some of the long-term effects.

In developed countries, health problems, including poor dietary habits, could lead to mental well-being complications. The long-term effects are increases in the cost of living, as well as impacts on quality of life. The main reason for this well-being complication is due to the choice of lifestyle in developed countries. This lifestyle may involve poor dietary habits, contributing to obesity and chronic diseases. For example, fast-food restaurants with low costs have enticed people to eat less healthy foods rather than cook a healthy meal at home. Stress and mental health problems are other factors that have contributed to poor well-being. Such as the lack of sleep can make it difficult to manage a work-life balance. Additionally, aggressive behaviour and isolation may result in low self-esteem from being overweight. These unhealthy lifestyle choices will drastically affect the outcome of individuals in the long term. The subsequent increasing cost of healthcare will mean that many people cannot afford to pay for their own insurance. Due to increased demand for services, it is natural that patients get charged higher than usual. Consequently, the quality of living also gets impacted by unhealthy behaviour. For instance, a lack of ability to concentrate on work and study will limit a person’s potential for a successful life. To summarise, the choices for an unhealthy lifestyle, ranging from poor dietary habits and higher stress, have certainly contributed to the decrease in health standards. If not properly taken care of, these problems could cause harmful effects on the affordability of healthcare and significantly impact the quality of life.