Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid communitu work in their free time. This can benefit them and the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, it is essential for teenagers to volunteer for local services irrespective of compensation. In my opinion, this dogma is compassion incarnate, and it is best for all if it is to be mandated. Those who are a step away from adulthood, stand to benefit from a lesson in altruism. As such, labouring for their respective communities is an excellent learning opportunity. These activities can range from cleaning the localities to providing succour to the downfallen. Thus, these acts of charity teach them to be virtuous and also enlighten them on the value of humility. Hence, it leads them to walk the path leading to philanthropy and propagate kindness and harmony. Therefore, ushering in an age of peace, prosperity and goodness. Wishful speculation aside, there are also practical advantages of this notion. Encouraging the youth to keep their dwellings clean will reduce the ranks of vermins, basically, mitigating the risk of an outbreak. Additionally, by doing so the environment to flourish, as it retains the fertility of the soil, which further promotes the germination of newly planted seeds. For example, in the year 2016, the teens of Costa Rica gathered in numbers to collect the trash left by littering tourists on the beach. Not only did it restore the shore to pristine condition, it also rallied other adolescents around the world to take action. To conclude, having people in their teenhood do selfless acts of generosity and care has no shortcomings. Ergo, for the sake of global welfare, I deem this to be an absolutely prudent path to take.