Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportation is a one of major requirement in the world and the prople hope the highest quality of that. The part of the society think that the government should pay their attention to develop railways rather than roads. I completely agree with the statement and the essay would explain my argument. First of all, quickness and punctuation is the main reason. Most people use trains as their transport method due to the above reason. As well as, people prefer to reach the particular destinationwithin short time period and sharp on time. For example, 2/3 of the global people trend to travel by train to avoid the traffic jam the roads. Nevertheless, they can report their working palce on time without delaying. Hence, railways are comfortable human's daily needs. The secomd factor is minimizing the fuel wastage bacause trains can transport bulk of people at one turn. To instance, approximately a train can bring 600 people at one time and a private vehicle that can only travel 4 or 5 peoples. Therefore, usage of fuel can be reduced by the government through developing railways. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government have a responsibility to develop and spend adequate money on railways than road development.