Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

Driven by the pursuit of exciting and thrilling experiences, extreme sports have gone viral across the globe, which, however, are advised by some people to prohibit playing as posing a risk to us. From my perspective, I am not in favour of this opinion, believing that we do need to defend our rights to choose what we want to do only if it is legal. It is true that some adventures in sports should be prohibited because advocates harbouring this view argue that adventurous activities threaten the lives of players and innocent persons since many of them got injured or even died from attending those activities. For example, sky-divers may lose out of control when facing severe weather or unexpected conditions as a result of getting hurt or killed and some crazy climbers go to extremes for grabbing the public’s attention by climbing skyscrapers, thus putting others at risk. Therefore, those activities should be banned to save more lives. Nevertheless, sports such as skydiving and skiing are not as dangerous as they imagine and casualties nowadays in extreme activities are merely caused by accidents, occurring as rare as plane crashes with well-rounded protections. For instance, players are well-trained before boarding the plane when they skydive in the air and weather predictions become more accurate now than in the past. Furthermore, the danger is not good enough to be a justified excuse, taking away our free choice. A great number of people gain pleasure from these games, in which they cannot only beat fear by experiencing challenges but offer a special means of leisure making people feel excited and thrilled. For another, those games should not be a forbidden zone if they do not endanger the lives of others. After all, danger is a part of sports, which is also inevitable in many popular matches, such as American football, boxing, to name but a few. In conclusion, under no circumstance should we restrict sportsmen from playing adventurous games if they are not harmful to others.