Many people hold the view that it is better to buy their home rather than rent it .do you agree with this statement or not?

People in some nations consider owning a home much more important than renting one. Living in a self-owned house gives a feeling of stability, comfort and security. In my,opinion whether it is a positive or negative situation depends on many factors. People owning a home do not have to worry about the landlord nor do they have to pay a monthly rent. Hence, they can modify their accommodation according to their needs and wants and feel secure in it. For many, the house is like heaven and so they spend quite a fortune on designing and decorating it. Moreover,having a house also means you do not need to worry about the monthly rental fee. Another reason to buy a home is that it can turn into a future investment.Your living place is a property that could be sold and it becomes more and more valuable over time. Home can be also used for renting, therefore being a source of income for homeowners. To conclude, I feel that becoming a house owner is a preferable option to rent one since it can be a pleasurable experience if done within a budget. However, it could turn into a negative situation when a buyer gets a loan that is way beyond his repaying capacity.