There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, achieving academic success is difficult and stressful, due to this, a part of the population believes that it is necessary to remove non-academic subjects from schools to make students focus on academic subjects like math and science and achieve better results. I totally disagree with this opinion because sport, music, and cookery have a positive impact on the students ' practical life, and both physical and psychological health. Admittedly, academic subjects consume a lot of students ' energy and time, and require enormous efforts to succeed, Hence, forcing students to attend non-academic classes such as Arts and make it a part of their overall assessment, will affect their academic performance, and put more pressure on them. For example, a lot of American universities will stop students ' scholarships if they don't pass sport class which makes the study harder. On the other hand, non-academic subjects supply students with important skills that may help them in their actual life and study period. For instance, I was able to cook my own meals during my college time, because I enrolled in a cookery course in my high school third year, which helped me save money and made me more comfortable with my study schedule and is helping me in my postgraduate life till this moment. Furthermore, regular physical sessions are essential for staying healthy and active during study according to many experts, along with Arts learning which gives the students a way to enhance their emotional balance and understanding of academic subjects. Many engineers admitted that studying music during university years made them release study pressure and enhanced their understanding of math and physic. In conclusion, although, achieving academic success put a lot of pressure on students, I am against removing non-academic subjects from schools, because they give students various skills that help them in their study and futuristic life and enhance their health and mental performance.