Many people hold the view that it is better to buy their home rather than rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not?

The debate over whether it is better to own or rent the property in which one lives in one that has strong supporters on each side. Although it can create huge debts for individuals who buy the house, I permanently agree with owning a home is better than renting it for some reasons which will be elaborated upon below. One of the main reasons to purchase a property instead of renting it is that provides financial security and stability. Renting a place of residence can often be unpredictable, as landlords may raise the rent prices or decide to sell the house. In contrast, homeowners have more control over their living situation and are not subject to the whims of landlords. For instance, consider a family renting an apartment for several years. They have established a comfortable if in the neighborhood, with their children attending nearby schools and farming friendships within the community. However, the landlord unexpectedly informs them to vacate the house because he has decided to live there. It would be a very depressing situation for the tenant. Although, buying a house has many benefits, renting it is easier and more convenient for people with no economic conditions. A house sold for a relatively high price, so they don't afford to pay money to buy a house. Nowadays, house prices usually rise, for example, the house prices in the United Kingdom increased by 4%. Consequently, renting homes is the best way for people who have bad salaries to live in. In conclusion, both views also have many benefits, however, I believe purchasing a property is better than rent it