Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, a part of the population argues that all kinds of scientific experimentation on animals should be stopped, while another group of people believes that these experiments are very necessary to find important cures for various illnesses. In my opinion, using animals for medical discoveries is acceptable but not for any other reasons. Admittedly, animal experiments most of the time are cruel and cause death for the subjects, and a lot of beauty corps apply unhuman measures on animals when producing new products to assure the effectiveness and safety of their goods which is very rare in the early stages, there is nothing justify presenting animals to pain and suffering for an unworthy reason. For example, more than 10000 rabbits die in cosmetics experiments every year, and humanity has a new brand of lipstick as a result. On the other hand, scientific history showed us the importance of animal experiments in creating effective cures and drugs that helped humanity and saved numerous lives, like in the late Corona pandemic situation. Furthermore, using animals for dangerous experiments is better than using humans as subjects, as this method is not replaceable at present, however, many scientists tried to apply experiments on human tissues but the results were not accurate as when these experiments were done on animals due to the different reaction between one isolated organ(the tissue) and a whole functional body, which reduce the efficiency of experimentation. Finally, In my opinion, the use of animals as subjects for scientific experiments is effective and logical but exposing these creatures to pain and death to produce cosmetic products is need to be illegal.