Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the phenomenon of individuals tending to comply with the worse workforce and declining income are happening constantly while some people consider it would be a normal trend. Nevertheless, some strongly disagree with the above statement, and I will further emphasize the reasons in the following essay. As for the first point, in some conventional families, persuading higher wages would not be the priority because they prefer to have a great life-work balance. For example, my cousin worked as a cleaner with a lower salary, he had been earning a certain salary to support his kid's basic costs. Moreover, he spent much time with family and friends during weekends rather than seeking a new job with a higher income. Living in the moment and carpe diem might be the reasons that people would not regret if they don't seize this golden opportunity. On the other hand, some people think we should enhance our pay and improve our working-skill to own a better standard of living, particularly via interviews to realize our value. For instance, my sister always switches companies every 2 or 3 years to achieve higher income and also delights in discussing with people in meetings in order to make her obtain more work experience, understand what the most popular jobs is and learn new skills for her career as she can afford luxury products as she wants and live in a spacious house with an expansive pool. In conclusion, we can say that humans have been doing their best for their life. However, some refuse to ameliorate the down situation which is quite alarming. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I believe it would be an informed choice for all people to step out of their small circles which not only provides extra job opportunities but also prevents us from being eliminated in our foreseeable life.