Some people think that books should be stopped in schools and that, videos, films and computers should be used instead. To what extent do you agree?

From a global innovative perspective, it is evident that the internet is growing rapidly. Thus, many support the idea that visual aids such as videos, films, and computers should replace books in schools. Personally, I partially agree with this notion, recognizing the internet’s significant impact on the teaching industry. This article will highlight the potential drawbacks and the main advantages of these innovative tools in the daily teaching process. On one side, computers are expensive. In other words, not all parents can afford high-tech technologies, including additional parts like chargers, headphones, and mice. Consequently, while most students benefit from these appliances, others will be deprived of these gadgets. For instance, in Azerbaijan, the cost of electronic gadgets is notably higher than that of books. This is why technological innovations might not be very practical for classroom lessons. On the other hand, the internet offers a plethora of learning resources that can explain subjects with the help of visual effects, videos, or true-story movies. For example, subjects like history or math, which are often disliked by students, could be better explained through visual effects under the supervision of teachers or supervisors. Thus, visual effects help students concentrate better on the topic. In conclusion, whether one prefers audio-video materials or books in the learning process, both will have a significant impact on students ' lives. Therefore, parents should pay close attention to their children's reading and learning experiences.