Some people think that single-sex schools are better than mixed schools. Others believe that mixed-sex schools are the only way for children to learn. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Beyond doubt, there has been much discussion revolving around about whether co-education schools are good or gender based schools are better for learning. From my prespective, mixed schools are a great way for children to learn. Both viewpoints along with my position is argued further. To begin with, some groups of folks are in favor of single-sex schools because they think that in this way students can focus on study without being disturbed by unnecessary friendship between boys and girls. To add on, inside school eve-teasing can be stopped and girls can learn without any fear. Moreover, a large proportion of common masses think that studying in mixed schools can make their kids unobedient and indisciplined. On the other hand, some individuals believe that getting education in co-education schools give the educatees exposure to every kind of environment which they have to deal with in their future life. Interacting with opposite sex helps in brain development as well as coginition cognitive recognition power enhancement. As a result, children become more brave and disciplined. A study from a survey shows that learners who get their education from mixed schooling are found more social, reliable and outspoken about social issues. To conclude, I opine that although there may be some merits of gender specific schools, the positives of co-education can not be ignored as they help to build stronger, disciplined and valuable human resources.