Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, a large number of students are reported to find it difficult to stay focused or pay attention at school. This trend is attributed to many factors, and this essay will outline some methods to address. There are lots of reasons that pupils can not maintain focus and attention at school. First of all, most students spend their time learning academic subjects. This is because they are given a lot of assignments for these subjects, which leads to an excessive amount of time being allocated to these lessons. As a result, they do not have spare time for recreational activities, causing teenagers to experience mental and physical fatigue. Additionally, with the development of technology, nearly all citizens have their own smartphones regardless of their age. Due to the lack of strict rules relating to the devices in the classroom, many students use their own phones to play games, watch TikTok, or chat during their school time. Fortunately, we also have some proactive measures to tackle. The first method is that schools can decrease the amount of homework and allocate more time to physical exercise for students. This means the number of physical activities will increase in their timetable. Consequently, this can help teenagers have spare time to entertain and relieve stress, so they will maintain their attention to their lessons better. In addition to this, schools can impose strict rules on the use of digital devices during their class time. Although some students will intentionally use wise words, the principals can solve this by tougher punishments such as inviting their parents or suspension. In conclusion, many factors trigger the loss of concentration and attention such as lack of physical exercise and using digital devices, but we also have some approaches to address this situation.