Nowadays, some people believe advertising is useful and informative. Others believe advertising gives false information about the products and increase the price of goods.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two different groups as per the distinct mindset of people. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether advertisements provide genuine knowledge or give wrong details about products. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but my point of view will be also given in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, promotion is necessary because newly launched products can be brought to public notice by giving ads on social platforms. Moreover, there are various items that the public buy from stores after watching commercials like grocery units listed at low prices, medicines and other household objects. Additionally, small businesses can be started through promotions because social media has become a very powerful weapon. To illustrate, a tik-tok video of a street vendor went viral who was working hard on a hot summer day and people instead of buying food from him were visiting the restaurants, a vlogger advertised him for free and after a few weeks that men had a number of customers for buying components. Consequently, ads are significant for the growth of any business. Moving towards that other notion, fake advertisements are provided by companies to attract buyers. The majority of the time misleading promotions are done by beauty brands and the fashion industry because youngsters in this era follow fashion and celebrities blindly. For instance, in India, a shampoo commercial of the brand Pantene was given by an eminent actress who had very bad hair and fake hair was used in the advertisement to attract an audience. In addition, very slim and beautiful individuals are presented in pictures on fashion brand posters to make the clothes attractive. Thus, to look different young generation buys clothes from such companies. In conclusion, in my point of view, people should not trust companies with closed eyes after watching something on social media. Before buying an item proper drawbacks and advantages should be considered because self-satisfaction is what everyone needs.