In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Digitalized books are spreading all over the world. Some argue that in the upcoming years hard copy books will be of nobody’s interest and people will se the online formats because they would be cheaper. Personally, I agree with this statement and in this essay some reasoning for this claim will be presented. I believe the sales of printed books will drop, because the people are more considerate these days. So, as printed books require paper which is mostly produced by cutting trees and will damage natural environment, they will be less interest in buying them. However, paper is a substance which could be used multiple times by recycling and if there are great recycling plans, it could help these books to be sold more. As the internet developed throughout the last decades, it saw a great rise in the amount of data available online. So, digital format of books is currently available. Although they might be published without the authors permission and so it could be against the law. Nevertheless, it is of a great use because everyone could access these books around the globe, In addition, I think audio books will gain popularity as a kind of online books in the near future. In conclusion, while there will always be fans for printed books, I think because of the social awareness people tend to save out planet, and also the fast-evolving internet which could give a lot of individuals the ability to use the contents online, we would most probably experience a world where there are mostly online books to read.