nNowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

As technology advances in the present time, more children learn to use gadgets at a very young age and this includes computer games. There are many factors to consider why they get to engage in this hobby and in my essay I will discuss that this is a positive development for them and society as well. To begin with, computers are not a toy that can be learned in an easy way. For me, the young ones who acquire to simply open a computer are a result of their brain being stimulated. There is a variety of computer games wherein they can enhance their ability to learn and develop quick analytical thinking which is essential as a growing individual and preparation for their future. There are also computer games that involve boosting one's creativity, strategy, and cooperation with teams to win a certain game. These traits are very vital to develop in one person, more importantly when they enter adulthood and start to work. The task that will be given to them can be taken care of because they are already used to making plans and producing better outcomes. Failures will not be also difficult for them to handle because like in computer games if they lose they will tend to think of another way and implement it until they will win. In relation to their, workplace they can manage to form various plans until one will work and achieve their goal. In conclusion, although there are such computer games that can be gruesome, for me the benefit of enhancing one ability and judgement outweighs the negative effects of computer games on children.