The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many countries try to innovate new things with the help of science, which exaggerates the quality of individuals lives. Many argue that the most crucial aim of science is to improve the lives of ordinary people. From my point of view, I agree with the statement that science can have a profound and positive impact on social life. To begin with, science plays a significant role in enhancing the well-being of individuals and societies by generating knowledge, developing technologies, and finding solutions in every sector. The first and foremost objective of scientific research is often centered around improving human health,eradicating disease, reducing stress, and prolonging life expectancy. Advances in medicine, for instance, have led to the discovery of the COVID-19 vaccine, effective treatment, and better diagnostic tools that help us increase the quality of life and life expectancy. In addition, science contributes to economic and social progress by teaching us how to energize living standards in the proper way. On the other hand, scientific advancements in fields such as energy,communication, transportation, and agriculture have transformed societies and made our lives more convenient. For example, with modern technology, many African countries are easily growing foods in agriculture sectors with the help of modern tools and artificial drainage systems. Consequently, the livelihood of the general population develops day by day. Moreover, science also expands the purpose of our understanding of the natural world, pushing the boundaries of the idea of natural hazards and addressing the fundamental problems due to climate change. In conclusion, pure scientific research drives our curiosity and exploration of energy as both economic strength and sustainability,which contribute to the progress of human life.