We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should be more suspicious of their benefits?

Now a days, its common to see that computers are used all over the industries and computers play a vital role in assisting humans to carry out day-to-day task in an easier, smarter and profecient manner. However, overreliance on the computer could lead the humans to diaster. Merits and demerits of dependence on computers are discussed below. On the one hand, In today fast forwarding world, our economy requires tasks to carried out in faster and reliable aspect. Computers are programmed with various software to work in an efficient way without any errors where as humans might take hours to complete. Even a complicated calculations, huge bills can be carried out in a fraction of minutes. Air crafts Navigation system is controlled by the computers called Auto-Pilots, Auto-Pilots workes by taking various feeds from different sensors which is the safer way to navigate. We can list en-numbers of uses of the computers For example, if we want to know the travel time from point A to point B,we can get extract from the google maps in a fraction of seconds. On the other hand,even though computers offers wide range of benefits to our blooming economy but benefits of the computers should not be under overeliance. we can make the best use of the computers under controlled environment i.e, typically a computer using in the bank to monitored carefully as they are involved with softwares and hardware at any point of time they can furnish errors. To conclude, usage of computers are beneficial to the human kind but overreliance and dependence must be avoid to the great extent.