Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss ofparticular species ofplants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that the extinction of typical species is the most important problem or other more serious environmental problems are existing. And I believe that there are more important problems which people have to care about. Firstly, many people say that the extinction of particular plants or animal species is the most important problem associated with the environment. The loss of typical species will be followed by the extinction of another species. For example, bees are continuously disappearing these days and also many flowers and other plants start to disappear because the number of bees is decreasing, cannot move honey and flower seed well from plant to plant. And finally occurring another extinction again, repeatedly. On the contrary, there are also serious environmental problems according to global warming. As Earth’s temperature is getting hotter, it directly influences people’s life. For instance, the higher Earth’s temperature, the more glaciers are getting melt and this will be followed by the sea level rising. After the sea level rises, many small lands will be drowned under the sea and the people who are living there will lose their homes. They should move to another country to keep their life safe. To sum up, there are many problems generated in the environment including the loss of particular species like bees and the increasing level of the sea, however I strongly believe the problem which starts with melting glaciers and rising the sea level is as important as the loss of nature species.