The problem with society today is that it is essentially unbalanced, with some people being paid huge salaries to work very long hours, whilst others do not have a job and have too much time on their hands. There is no middle ground. Do you agree or disagree?

The unemployment rate has skyrocketed in many parts of the world in recent years. While limited people are employed to work overtime and are remunerated handsomely, majority of people are out of job. Due to this, many people are struggling to feed their families and afford their basic necessities. In this essay, I will explain even though the disparity in income and work availability is happening, why I disagree that this is the case for majority of people. Firstly, limited people are well paid and work around the clock. These people are influential and / or have unique qualities and expertise that make them highly sought after in the job market. For instance, lawyers, doctors, chartered accountants, and computer professionals work longer hours and also remunerated fairly for their effort. So it seems like they have an unfair advantage over other common people. On the other end, for many individuals, finding a job is extremely difficult. People are not getting a job even after applying and following up several times. This is simply due to the fact that there is far lower demand for workers than a number of people willing to work, and also a few who have access to jobs are doing multiple jobs at once. So many families have become and become homeless, have no access to proper healthcare and education, and even have been struggling to put food on their plates. So our society seems totally imbalanced. However, I believe the situation is not as bad as it seems. Although there are many such extreme examples, majority of people are still maintaining a decent work -life balance. They have a day job, which earns them a living, and also allows them to have time with their loved ones and family. Yes, there are people around who are not this fortunate, and yet I believe this is the case for most people. In conclusion, few people have secured high-salary jobs and work longer hours to justify them. For others, it's hard to find jobs even if they have plenty of time available. However I think this does not represent majority of the population. For me, most are working and doing leisure activities, attaining a work -life balance.