In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technical advancements are taking place at a great pace, and it is highly claimed that in the near future, all vehicles, especially cars, buses, and trucks will be driven by machines without human intervention. This essay will discuss my complete disagreement that the merits of driverless transportation modes outweigh the demerits in the subsequent paragraphs extensively. To initiate, the predominant con of driverless transportation mode is the risk of being hacked. To expound, vehicles without human intervention are solely operated by machines and these machines can be hacked using an anonymous Internet protocol address, which can result in anonymous murders without a trace to track them. In contrast, if human interference will be there, the chances of hacking can be altogether eliminated, additionally, tracking can also be improved. For instance, in the year 2015, a jeep with an automatic steering control was hacked by hackers, and they crashed the car. Thus, the aforementioned pitfall substantiates how it is relatively disadvantageous. Moving ahead to another considerable flaw of its existence and that is unemployment. To explicate, if cars without drivers will be prevalent, a huge job area will be completely eliminated and can be very detrimental for the individuals relying on it for their survival, however, if driverless vehicles will not be prevalent, this job sector will even grow by accommodating potential individuals, consequently, creating more job opportunities. For example, after the introduction of Industrial 4.0 in the manufacturing sector, a huge scaled lay-off took place and snatched jobs from numerous helpless blue-collar workers. Hence, it is apparent from the above-mentioned example that it will be a disastrous trend in terms of public interest. To conclude, machine-operated vehicle prevalence will not only result in numerous untraceable incidents of murders but also in unemployment. In my perspective, transportation modes should not be completely transformed into self-reliant machines, moreover, it must also include human intervention to eliminate the chances of mentioned drawbacks.