All cars that burns fossil fuels should be banned and electric car should replace them. Do you agree or disagree

The evolution of electric cars has made many people change their minds that conventional vehicles are not environmentally friendly. Some think that all cars that use fossil fuels as their main source of energy ought to be banned and replaced by electricity. I disagree with the statement and this essay will give reasons related to it. Vehicles that consume gasoline are indeed polluting the upper atmosphere and creating holes in the ozone layer. For example, the reaction that takes place in the combustion chamber as the source of kinetic energy generates harmful gases, named carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxide, and carbon dioxide. These gases are highly reactive towards ozone, hence depleting it and allowing radioactive chemicals to pass through to the Earth's surface. In short, utilizing conventional automobiles is dangerous and able to promote global warming. However, electric cars are not as good as people talk about since factories that formulate and build the super batteries are heavily dependent on heavy machinery and rare metals, like nickel. These machineries which are used to produce batteries that can store a staggering amount of electricity are still using gasoline. In addition, the process of mining Nikel needs a specific type of vehicle, such as excavators and big trucks that produce a lot of pollution. To sum up, electric cars also generate dangerous substances that can wreck the environment. In conclusion, I disagree that vehicles that run on petrol have to be banned and can not be used forever because electricity-powered transportations still need fossil fuel to build them, hence, until this time, they can not be assumed as an environmentally friendly transportation.