Today, many people are suffering from health problems because of fast food the Government should tax higher fast food what is your opinion about this?

There are several topics about fast food chains and how their food affects the overall well-being of people. As a result, consumers want the state to impose additional taxes on these types of foods. It appears to me that it is in fact the most effective way to ease the severity of the issue, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, the main benefit of higher taxation charges towards processed food is that a lot of individuals will choose to purchase healthier items. Especially for those who are trying to save money, not only that this will help them with their goal but will prevent them from acquiring potential diseases, such as heart complications and type 2 diabetes. A further issue related to the cost of healthcare services and treatment is that the government have to subsidise the residents will be extremely high. This can impact the families who don't receive aid from the state because medicine for such health conditions tends to be prohibitive on their end. One final point in support of this proposal is this may encourage family units to cook at their house and share meals together at the table. If this means the taxpayers are obliged to pay for an expensive meal in exchange for foods with excessively unhealthy seasonings, this can surely change their minds and resort to vegetables and fruits. Admittedly, I agree with those who argue that the convenience that these chains bring is conducive for all. However, the long consequent problems of health breakdown may include eating disorders, body deterioration, and fatigue. In conclusion, despite how easily and quickly people can avail these meals, the main positive appears to be the diversion of consumers from salty or sugary foods to better options and expensive medications to cure ailments. Lastly, preparing own meals at home can improve the bond between parents and children.