In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology gets more advanced, it is likely that various kinds of vehicles can be driven without the actual drivers in the visible future, nevertheless, it is a controversial issue due to the fact that might lead to some potential pros and cons, in this essay, I will present the benefits and drawbacks of driverless's trend and deliver my stance. To begin with, the invention of driverless can effectively reduce the casualty of vehicle accidents, and help to decrease the human costs of drivers for the related transportation industries, to elaborate, excessive fatigue caused substantial accidents for vehicle drivers, if we achieve the mature skills for the driverless sectors, driving by ourselves will be an unnecessary case, hence, we will not have to be concentrated to the states of road throughout the time, our energy can be stored in this process, finally reduce the chances of vehicle crashes, on the other hand, this type of invention will solve the issue with the frightening driver's expense for the private transportation enterprises, with driverless scheme, companies can easily acquire the vehicles with driverless's function without the extensive costs. Conversely, driverless might be the main reason for the downward economy and lead to more possible serious car incidents that caused by artificial intelligence(AI), for instance, private drivers such as truck drivers and taxi will lose their careers in this process, consequently induce the economic depression, in addition, an immature AI technological skills might render more car crashes, if a malfunction occurred, automobiles that driven by AI might be out of control, subsequently lead to harmful incidents. To put it in a nutshell, self-driving cars can definitely benefit the human quality of life by reducing car accidents to a certain extent, besides, making the particular industry save their overhead, nevertheless, it has some repercussions on the economy and road safety concerns, however, I will suggest that cons are much more outweigh the pros in terms of the risks that mentioned above.