Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, an argument is rising about the unnecessity of spending enormous amounts of money on space discovery, and authorities should solve more "earthly" issues with these expenditures. I totally agree with this opinion, and I consider space exploration irrelevant in this era compared to the problems humanity is facing like poverty, illnesses, and environmental threats. Admittedly, discovering space was a fundamental topic in the late century because it started as a race between the Soviet Union and the West to prove which political system is more powerful and more advanced, However, after the USSR fall in 1991, there is no justification for continuing wasting tonnes of money on space exploration, especially with the fact that various dangerous issues are threatening the political, financial, and environmental balances on earth, and spending money to solve these problems is more logical. The earthly problems like poverty and political conflicts need to be addressed with spending on enhancing the quality of life in non-developed countries. Moreover, the wars that have been launched to secure energy and water resources, may be stopped by spending money on discovering alternative or renewable sources and presenting these sources to the fighting powers to fulfil their needs. For example, Rich nations can stop many civil wars in Africa by providing medical aid and food for the struggling populations, along with making treatment available for sick and injured people there. Climate change is the most urgent issue that is threatening all Humans on the globe, and spending money to solve this problem would be better than wasting wealth on space expenditures. Furthermore, governments should give funds to carry the researches that aim to stop global warming and pollution, and invest more in renewable energy-producing methods like solar panels and wind engines. In conclusion, spending fortunes on space exploration is not a priority for humanity at the moment, while spending on more tangible issues that we face every day like wars, illnesses, and pollution is necessary more than ever.