In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Students’ behaviour can cause some serious troubles in schools and society, and many people have strong opinions about the reasons for this. I will begin by discussing two main reasons and then consider a possible solution that I believe would greatly reduce both of them. In my opinion, the most important reason for these severe events is insufficient parental attention and company to children. This means that their parents cannot correct and supervise them when they do something wrong and illegal, which in turn leads to worsening the situation. For example, if their improper and dangerous behaviours don’t be warned or punished, they will do it again or more severely. The second major cause is the prevail of violent and criminal information. With the development of technology and the internet, it is highly possible that young people can be attracted by some dangerous information and videos on social media and films, so they would imitate the plots and actions in visual materials in the real world. Turning to the possible solution, I believe that significantly increasing the money spent on dealing with education and society would help to solve many of them very quickly. Firstly, if parents who are busy working or students in a single family have less time to take care of their children, the government should fund schools to establish some care centres or training classes to teach the younger skills and abilities. This would contribute to developing correct values and integrating a positive and energetic atmosphere of study and socialization. Secondly, increasing the awareness of distinguishing right and wrong for young people by publicity about the laws and appropriate behaviour for them, which have an active impact on them to distinguish and restrain what they should not do. Consequently, for the arguments above, I am convinced that lacking companionship and a boost of criminal information are the major reasons to cause the situation, and finding increased financial resources for education and society is the key to reducing some of the main serious problems caused by students in school.