Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is admitted that these days more children are likely to be dependent on online games. I believe that this would create more challenges in our society. Without the benefits of computer games, detriments might contribute excessively. On the one hand, computer games could be useful for younger generations as they ensure that help to develop mental abilities and enhance technological literacy. Compared to children who do not access online games, game-pursuing youngsters would have a tendency to think quickly and efficiently; consequently, they could answer the questions more accurately. Therefore, children who have a passion for hand-held games would learn technologies and instruments unconsciously or without theoretical knowledge. Also, thanks to cutting-edge technology, children may unwind their minds after bombarding with their studies; meanwhile, parents are able to encourage their children by promising to allow children to play online games. On the other hand, computer-based games can be detrimental to robust young people. Firstly, children who are addicted to online games can encounter visual problems or obesity. Actually, the beam of electronic devices can hurt the eyes; also, sedentary lifestyles create many diseases like obesity and cardiovascular problems. Secondly, the psychological health of handheld game players could be suffered: they could behave aggressively and immorally. Consequently, they would have trouble socialising with their peers and parents. Finally, online games could steal young children's precious time and energy as they are engrossed in being winners of games. In conclusion, there are several advantages of online games; nevertheless, I believe that the negative sides outweigh the pluses of computer games.