Government should spend money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement

People believe that it is important for the government to use more resources in constructing rail lines instead of roads. This essay agrees with the above state in the sense that it will ease the transportation of certain goods and reduce traffic jam In recent times, roads do not last long due to heavy-weight vehicles and goods being transported on a daily basis. These trends form pod holes which cause accidents and loss of lives and properties. this incidence can be avoided if more tracks are being built that will convey products which exert more weight on road tracks, such as granite, coal, petroleum and containers, hence reducing the formation of pod holes and decreasing the occurrence of accidents. Furthermore, the construction of a railway will be more beneficial in enhancing a good traffic system which will ease stress and improve the activities of daily living of the common man, that is to say, there be punctuality among workers in their various places of work and parents can go home early. For example, in some big cities in developing countries in Africa, people spend hours in traffic, thus going about their businesses late which has negative effects on them and their families. In addition, linking railways across states make it easy for interstate travel, whereby family member and friends can visit each other hence maintaining relationships and bonding. Conclusively, it is of uttermost importance for money should be allocated to building rail lines instead of roads for there will be a reduction in expressway accidents, and gridlock.and enhance household relationships.