It is crucial for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

In this contemporary era, there was some discussion about the existence and necessity of parks and squares in cities. While some people feel that these open spaces are necessary, others insist that these spaces make the land useless and therefore need to be used for practical purposes. In my opinion, parks and squares are of great value to both the city and its residents, despite the voices against large public spaces. To commence with, open spaces have always been considered the heart of cities, where people gather for meetings and leisure activities. In addition, children and their parents spend a lot of time in these places after a busy daily routine. The growing pollution in cities is of great concern to the government and townspeople, and places such as parks and squares often provide recreation for the elderly. Moreover, such places attract tourists because, as a rule, their creation is associated with history. For example, all European cities are famous for their beautiful gardens and squares in the city center. Thus, it is absolutely imperative to preserve them for future generations. However, it cannot be denied that the cities become crowded every day and there are not enough places for the construction of public and commercial centers. New transportation systems are coming to cities and need more space to build stations and wider lanes. For example, the construction of London was planned almost two hundred years ago, and the roads in the city were small and narrow, and they were designed for carts, not cars and buses. Later, London City authorities turned many of the historic parks and gardens into car parks and highways. This transformation has been publicly criticized by civilians and other city planners. Thus, destroying parks and other public spaces for ongoing benefits is not a solution to urban space scarcity. To sum up, our future generations need large public areas. Cities are facing significant pressure to build solid infrastructure for growing populations, but this cannot be allowed at the expense of parks and squares. Therefore, it is imperative to have huge public spaces in cities and towns.