nNowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's era, electronic games are being played by a large number of young ones. There are a number of reasons behind this disturbing tendency likely the busy schedule of their parents which have a negative impact on their progress. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this situation is the hectic timetable of their parents. To explain, both guardians are working to meet both ends which results in leaving their children at home with electronic gadgets to keep them busy by playing games on them. For example, a survey was conducted in Russia, in which it was observed that the number of young one playing computer games is 70 per cent as compared to the elder people. Furthermore, the use of electronic devices for playing games has a negative effect on the physical as well as mental health of the kids. As children are playing computer games, they are lacking concentration on their studies which will affect their higher studies. After that, by sitting all the time on the computer the physical activity of the youth is also decreasing. As a consequence of this, they are facing many medical problems such as obesity, headache and many more. For instance, an article is published in the newspaper "The Times of India" which outlined the increment in the number of physical and mental problems that children face because of playing computer games. To conclude, although the young ones are playing electronic games as they are not getting enough time from their parents,it is affecting them physically as well as mentally.