Most people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

In today's fast-moving world, social media plays a vital role. The Present era prefers to connect with their family and friends in a quick manner as everyone is occupied with busy daily routines, which can be achieved through social media. Firstly, If a member of a family stays far away from home then his/her family bonding can be achieved through a social media video call, which makes the people feel as if their next to them. In order to explain further with the example, in the olden days before social media came into the picture often communication happened through the hard copy of the mail, which would reach their loved ones several days later, at times there is a possibility of delay in delivering the mail due to various reasons which would cause the dear ones to worry about the well being of other hence social media eliminated all the negative impact and proving better connectivity. Secondly, while I was travelling on the local train, I noticed many people find it so comfortable to read news events during travel and also unlike olden days, the important news could take a couple of hours to reach the public via newspapers as the new papers required to undergo various stages such as content editing, printing, transporting, distributing so on. This generation requires to get the news events as soon as possible which can be achieved only through the media. To conclude, Despite the negative views on social media and new events, I strongly believe that these negative impacts can be manageable by keeping a vigilant watch hence advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage.