nNowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often thought that these days many kids spend some time on computers for the purpose of playing games, and this phenomenon spread widely among them. This essay will discuss the causes that result in this behaviour, and I believe that young people will gain some positive effects if they deal with computer games in the correct way. At the outset, although computers can be used in different fields to facilitate many work tasks, they contain plenty of programmes and game applications, so; a lot of children prefer playing various kinds of games on them due to some reason. For example; they are interested in computers, as; they know well how to deal with them. In addition to that, lots of attractive and enjoyable games are available on the computers, and they can discover them easily. Moreover, nowadays different means of media always advertise modern applications for games on the Internet, hence; most children will be enhanced to buy them because they want to try playing with these new types of games. Furthermore, these games will be helpful to kids, if they follow certain conditions. For instance, there are some sorts of games which make them able to improve their logical thinking because these games train them to solve certain problems correctly. On top of that, some applications for games confer them good opportunities to learn some activities such as drawing, singing, and communicating with other people. But, their parent plays a vital role because they should help children to select the most useful and suitable applications. In conclusion, in our era tremendous progress has occurred in various fields of life due to technology, for instance; many modern computer games are developed, particularly for children. So, I believe that huge positive consequences will be accomplished if the children use these applications in a proper way.