Some people say that selff-employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discus both the views and give your opinion.

A few people tell that self-employment is more beneficial when compared to working a job in an entity or an organization. I believe that both freelancing and working at a company or institution have their own pros and cons therefore individuals need to assess both views and see what best fits them and proceed with that decision. There are several benefits and demerits when we look at self-employment, for example, people who are self-employed are basically their own bosses, they do not have to follow any time or report to any manager however, they have a great responsibility on their shoulders as they are solely responsible for their income and future of their own business whereas this is not the case when you work for an employer. Employees need to follow certain rules and regulations while they are employed in an organization. For instance, employers expect their recruits to come to work on time, take leave on specified dates, report to managers, get fired if targets are not met and many more things which do not give individuals much freedom however some of the upsides to being employees are, they do not have to be worried about salaries and also enjoy many incentives from the company. In conclusion, we have seen that both the cases discussed above have their pros and cons. Therefore, in my,opinion individuals need to critically assess the merits and demerits of being self-employed and working for an institution and find out for themselves what would be more advantageous for their careers and opt for that option, or they could land up in big trouble.