A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, tourism is transforming the image of the globe, and there is no doubt that many places all over the world are becoming much more dependent on this industry and turning it into the primary way of the national budget. However, it also comes down with some issues when directed clumsily. While there are some downsides to this trend, I believe its upsides are more significant Admittedly, touristry is not without its shortcomings. The most significant one is that travelers may contribute remarkably to pollution because they generate a large number of garbage and waste, the majority of which is non-biodegradable, resulting in a large number of landfill. All of these activities may have a huge impact on the environment of the region. Soil erosions, various types of pollution, and habitat loss are just a few of the environmental effects of touristry. Another negative implication is visitors' lack of compliance. This means visitors occasionally disrespect the cultures and traditions of the nations and regions they travel to. They might disregard unwritten laws and moral standards that the locals highly value. Sometimes sightseers perform horrifying acts while intoxicated in public. As a result, there is some animosity among the locals toward the visiting traveller. However, I share the view that the benefits of touristry surpass its downsides. The primary advantage of travel is economic growth meaning there is always money coming in, which is one of tourism's main benefits. It is crucial for everyone involved in the travel and tourism industries as well as the overall economy of the nation. As guests flood hotel lobbies in search of a place to stay, hotels and other lodging establishments in the hospitality sector generate steady income. This ensures that hotels are profitable all year long. All throughout the year, the small industries that fall under the tourism category contribute to the nation's economic growth. Additionally, tourism has the special ability to bring together people from various nations, cultures, backgrounds, traditions, and ethnicities who are all travelling to have some fun. It enables visitors to discover the various histories, customs, cultures, cuisines, and ways of life of the countries they visit. This promotes mutual understanding and unification among individuals, which may have long-lasting social effects In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of tourism such as pollution and the shortage of gratitude by tourists, I believe its benefits including financial advantage, and unification opportunities are stronger.