Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outwiegh the disadvantages?

A few specialists think that it is advantageous for kids to start learning a foreign language at primary school instead of secondary school. This view of the experts has several advantages and disadvantages which are discussed further in the following sections. Some of the major merits of teaching kids a foreign language from a young age is that they will learn it quickly. Moreover, by the time they graduate from high school, they will be very well versed in that particular language and this will also add to their resumes for preuniversity and future jobs. For example, while I was in school, I got the opportunity to learn French from a very young age, therefore, by the time I graduated from my university I was able to speak French very fluently and this helped me secure a high-paying job in a multinational company as the French language made my CV standout amongst other applicants. Apart from the upsides, there are not many downsides other than it being a burden for small kids to learn an additional language while they are still learning the primary language. It can also lead to confused learning as the child can mix up the foreign subject with other languages. For instance, my nephew has confused himself with the fundamentals of English and German language which he has been learning in his primary grades. Therefore, in conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in the long run as learning to take pressure from a young age in addition to adding a new language to the child's skill set will greatly benefit them in the long run.