in many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The soaring trend of people ’s immigration from suburbs to capitals and megacities is causing a considerable population decrease in suburbs and an increase in the destination location’s population. From my point of view, this is a disadvantageous development happening in many countries and there are various reasons supporting my opinion which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, the migration of people who used to live in rural areas causes a fall in rural areas and an increase in mega cities which can impact social welfare in different aspects, for example, the rising number of people in a specific place can lead to rising price rate of accommodation because of limited sources that can afford to accommodate a certain number of people. In addition, the lack of other urban facilities can cause problems and misfunctions in the health care system, transportation system and education system of that certain place because urban planning and social policies are based on certain conditions and function in those conditions so, implying a burden to these systems caused by the unforeseen rise of the population can prevent them from functioning well. Additionally, social and legal experts believe that unusual immigration rates from suburbs to urban areas can cause a significant crime rate increase. In big cities, due to a lack of enough forces to supervise people ’s interaction, social sources and different cultures and, behaviours the potential conflicts between citizens can change into actual conflicts between them. For example, in my hometown which is well-known for great medical and health care services, the group of people who migrated here to obtain better life quality especially, better treatment quality cause regular conflicts between other people due to different behaviour and culture and sometimes they occupy social sources so there are not enough available facilities for citizens. To sum up, considering the rising trend of immigration to urban areas, I think due to limited sources and facilities in the destination which can form a socio-economic crisis and challenges for authorities and citizens, this is not a beneficial development because deprives both sides of gaining better life qualities.