With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world, with the ever-developing technology and ever-increasing variations of technological devices many people tend to alter their communication methods gradually. In my opinion, although there are plausible arguments to support face-to-face conversation is still crucial today, there are also reasons to disagree with it. The major reason why Internet and text messaging sharply supersede face-to-face communication is its convenience and accessibility. Today, thanks to telephone and computer, people can easily communicate with each other. Moreover, long distance is not an obstacle anymore for many people because they can make a call or text each other every time and everywhere thanks to their technological devices. Therefore, reports are indicated by telephone companies that are Samsung and Apple, an increasing number of people in the world preferred to communicate by means of Internet and text messaging in the last decades. In contrast to the argument clarified above, there is also a significant reason to be against face-to-face conversation is not popular and common among people nowadays. People are social creatures and they need to express their feelings; however, technological devices are not sufficient to convey their feelings such as happiness, sadness and curiosity and much more. In the light of this reality, if people want to communicate in a healthy way and almost exactly understand each other, they have to communicate with each other as face to face. As a result, it is possible to associate such a communication style with a variety of positive effects, one of which is its effectiveness. To conclude, having elucidated both perspectives, I think it can be concluded that communicating through Internet and text messaging is more eligible than face-to-face communication but face-to-face communication is essential for more quality communication and it is still take part in people's lives.