The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Due to the shift in the work and lifestyle of today’s world, obesity has become a huge concern. Being overweight not only itself is a problem but also linked with numerous other health issues, such as heart attack and blood pressure thus placing extra pressure on our health system. Some individuals believe to solve this issue we need to introduce activities in the education system. I concur with this statement that an increasing amount of sports and exercise in student's daily life will help us address the weight problem. Firstly, there are two main reasons for the increase in the weight problem globally that is unhealthy food habits and a sedentary lifestyle, especially in the younger generation. With advancements in, technology the way kids use their leisure time is changed. Nowadays youth spend most of their time glued to their screens playing video games instead of outdoor games, which in addition to fast food consumption leads to obesity. However, if we can introduce exercise as a subject that youngsters have to follow will make them active and energetic and ultimately cause weight loss. For example, as per various papers published in medical journals promoting exercise in teenagers not only reduce physical ailments but also decrease mental stress, as physical training produces oxytocin in other word called a happy hormone. Furthermore, playing sports build team spirit and social skills in the players which help them in future by enhancing their communication and organisational skills. Additionally, being a team player inculcate good habits which might filter to the other members of the family such as parents and siblings. To illustrate, parents of an athlete will also involve in tournaments and siblings might also get fascinated and eventually end up joining a team. To conclude, I believe by including physical education in our education system is the easiest and most effective method to inculcate lifestyle changes in our generation and ultimately deal with an increasing population of unfit and overweight people.