Now it is possible for tourists to travel into any remote locations Identify advantages and disadvantages of this

In this contemporary era, it is quite feasible for travellers to travel to any corner of the world due to advancements in technology. However, this trend has both positive and negative implications. This essay will delve into both views in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, starting with the positive picture this trend has a plethora of merits. The first and foremost thing is that it helps to build an economy of countries as tourist footfall not only brings the economy but also brings employment in that remote area which equally helps the nations to mitigate the economic issues. Secondly, interaction between tourists and foster culture proliferates acceptance of diverse cultures in the community. Moreover, exposure to diverse cultures and languages promotes tolerance, breaking stereotypes and regaining mutual acceptance towards global citizens. Last but not the list, preservation of the culture can act as a preservative force for indigious culture as when locals know that visitors are taking an interest in their culture, they are motivated to maintain their unique culture, dance, crafts, food etc. On the other hand, demerits only have one major concern is " Environment" which can be not neglected. Uncontrolled tourism can lead to a fragile ecosystem as not all the remote areas are fully facilitated for the acceptance of tourism and overcrowding leads to detrimental effects on the area which are developing. For instance, Ladakh which is one of the hill stations in India featured in one movie and became famous. However, that place did not have any recycling facility and got polluted within 6 months of the time. Thus, local areas are not always ready for visitors. In conclusion, while tourism in remote locations offers economic opportunities and cultural exchange, the adverse effects on the environment, local cultures, and communities cannot be ignored.