Today, it is common to see famous sports people advertising sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many successful athletes promote various products from different sport companies. There are many benefits. Nevertheless, there are also drawbacks. From my perspective, it is not always good when only athletes advertise sports products. So, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking information. On the one hand, it is very logical when athletes advertise sport products. To begin with, they have to convince ordinary people that wearing these clothes is so comfortable. Also, in the professional sport there are many athletes which are influencers and they have a huge amount of followers. Hence, when sport clothes company offers sportsmen to promote some iteams teams, they expect that they can attract attention from different people, genders and years category. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. Firstly, if a company want to becomes more globalised and shows that you can wear sports wear, for instance, like a hoodie it should ask other successful people from different fields to promote their products. As a result, the company will earn more money than before. In other words, people will see that it is normal to put on sneakers for special events instead of high heels. Furthermore, there are many risks when you use only athletes to advertise sport product. It means that for example if a footballer did something bad many people would not like his action and will stop to respect this particular sports brand. However, influencers who are not from sports are more responsible and there are fewer risks. In conclusion, if a company wanted to become more stable and successful it should offer advertisement contracts not only for athletes.