In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In this economy, some notions are encouraging little ones that by trying their best and putting a great effort into anything, they will eventually be successful in their chosen path. In my perspective, this mindset is not accurate and its drawbacks outweigh the benefits. First and foremost, always telling kids to keep up the good job and to try hard, we might inspire them to follow their dreams to reach them in a shorter period of time. This might also encourage them to be a warrior for their dreams instead of daydreaming, to chase until they become successful. For some individuals, this mindset may be the best way of encouragement, since, some of their own parents used to tell them to work harder every day in life because they may believe that nothing can be achieved without hard work. On the other hand, pushing children to run for their goals and trying every day for that, will cause them depression as well as exhaustion. In this case, they will grow up thinking that taking rests is not essential because they will have to perform in the best way possible in their whole life. This mindset, furthermore, can lead to serious mental issues, like depression. For instance, as they are growing older, this way of thinking might put them in a cage of thoughts like not being enough, as they believe that trying hard is the only solution to the difficulties in life. This will also become a way for comparison. For example, in school there might be some students who perform better than them, so they will compare themselves to others, having the mindset that they only deserve to be the winner and nobody else. To sum up, in my opinion, some people are making a terrible mistake by putting their kids in the same position that hard work is the only way to success and causing some undeniable issues in the near future.