In some countries , owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negativbe situation?

One of the most important necessities of humans is shelter. That is why some parts of the world perceive owning their own house as more vital in comparison to leasing one. There are two causes for this, and in this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of the issue. Finally, I would give a concluding view. To begin, the proponents of this idea, cited reasons why they choose this type of lifestyle. From a long-term perspective, purchasing your own home is relatively cost-effective compared with renting. By this, I mean that you may have to borrow a substantial amount of money to purchase the house over a period of time. Another reason is that this is a solid investment as properties appreciate in value over time. Therefore, if you decide to sell it later on, there is a high chance of gaining more than how much you have paid for it. By contrast, renting would be for the rest of your life. On the other hand, one of the primary drawbacks of possessing a home of your own is the possibility of family growth, which could affect the size of the house. This can lead to the building of an extension on the house, which can be quite expensive. Moreover, amenities such as a swimming pool, tennis court, etc. could greatly increase these expenses. Another negative factor is that people have less flexibility in where they want to live unless they decide to move to another area. In conclusion, although the number of family members may increase and result in an extension of property as well as limited moving capability to other places, it seems to me that investing in an owned residence outweighs the cons of leasing.