Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grand children, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

Firstly, I would like to appreciate your kindness, Dr. Tuyen. Thanks for your advice and encouragement. After knowing that your Mandarin speaking skills improved a lot in several years, and the story that you took degrees from different fields, it makes me believe it is possible for me to combine knowledge in nutrition and physical therapy fields and have my own way. Secondly, the experience of being an intern in hospital has made me realize that workplace is very different from school. It also put what I learned in college into practice. In the hospital, every time when we face patients and their families, no matter asking question or checking their conditions, we need to simplified language and avoided talking too many terms. In addition, we should recognize the fine line between chit chat and interview. It is better to make patients feel relaxed and safe rather than nervous and anxiety. In conclusion, although I haven’t decided my long-term goals yet, I know the most emerging thing is passing the IELTs test. So I set passing the test as a small goal and will deliberate the whole picture of my life continuously.