It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that in both professional and personal lives, people are encouraged to take risks. In my view, the disadvantages of this statement in life outweigh the advantages. To begin with, there is a proverb from investors who are close to gambling situations that need them to take a risk in every action, which is “High Risk - High Return”. Therefore, taking another probability can help people to get a new life with better quality of life. For example, a businessman from Indonesia, Chairul Tanjung. He chose to move from their hometown, a suburban area in Indonesia, to the capital city of Indonesia. He took a chance on his personal and professional life. At first time, he experienced a lot of difficulties but with big efforts, today he became a billionaire in Indonesia who owned Trans Corp, a big company from Indonesia. However, taking a new probability is the same as betting a life on an uncertain result that might be a bad consequence. Therefore, some people thought that it is not important to put a risk in their life. As long as they have been living a good life, they do not need to take a chance that can affect their life in the future. For example, when people are working in a big company, and try to they probably never think about quitting the job and trying to build their own business, because it is too risky to establish a business and resign from their position, while they already have a good position in their employment otherwise if they take a risk, they might face a difficulty in obtaining a good life, the way before they take the gambling. In summary, taking a chance or risk might give people a better life. However, the consequences of risk are gambling and uncertainty, which is too risky. Hence, the disadvantages of taking a risk clearly overshadow the drawbacks.