Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both veiw and give your opinion.

It is often believed that printed books are not needed as they are replaced by digital ones but some people are pessimistic about this. I partially disagree with this, for printed materials are still important for those who are not able to use technology regardless of the growing convenience of electric books. On the one hand, the progress of electric books has reduced the importance of paper books as they make it easier for readers to access them. In other words, the prevalent use of the Internet has allowed people to access abundant reading materials at ease without a need for travel, which facilitates their reading habits. For instance, an online reading platform called "Amazon" provides more than a million books in various fields from sports to science, increasing the sense of satisfaction of people. Thus, paper books are not necessary as they can find whatever books that meet their interests. On the other hand, printed books will remain significant for some readers with insufficient ability to use technology. Indeed, people especially seniors often face technological difficulties, making them disappointed and frustrated. Instead of electric books which require a certain level of understanding of how to use gadgets, they are more likely to prefer a conventional style of reading based on paper. Consequently, printed books provide a sense of safety and comfort, which encourages them to enjoy reading books without any distractions and worries. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that printed books be completely replaced by digital ones as some people are not able to take advantage of them due to technological issues. However, the importance of electric reading materials will continue to grow thanks to their wide range of topics.